Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Sep 28, 2022

Christian Rodriguez was awesome very helpful pleasant to buying my car I am very satisfied with all he has done and worked with us in making it work for us thank you Christian

Google logo
Google Sep 28, 2022

I had a great experience at that the dealership - and the 2 young ladies are wonderful and very helpful

Google logo
Google Sep 26, 2022

It went well especially our sales man Stan Collins he was very helpful

Google logo
Google Sep 24, 2022

⅔Process was quick and Painless. I asked for them to handle everything before I got there so I wouldn't need to be there for hours and they did just that

Google logo
Google Sep 23, 2022

Only place I’ll take my 2021 Silverado Fast friendly service

Google logo
Google Sep 21, 2022

N/a

Google logo
Google Sep 21, 2022

Stan was great!! Delivered the car to us, filled out the paperwork with no problem. Painless experience! We are so happy with our purchase. Thanks Stan!

Google logo
Google Sep 20, 2022

Great job

Google logo
Google Sep 20, 2022

Just left the dealership, no BS straight to the POINT. Got the job done in less then an hour and a half. Thank you to Matt for amazing customer service.

Google logo
Google Sep 20, 2022

After trying to help my nephew with his car's repairs issues and after my sister ended up paying a ridiculous amount at a local shop, I made an appointment with your dealership to have the car reviewed and hoping to be able to surprise my nephew with better and most reliable vehicle than it was dropped at local shop. It was the best experience I ever had with a dealership and can not thanks Brandon enough for his professionalism and constant communication with me. It took more than the expected time; however, it worth every day and every single ...

Google logo
Google Sep 16, 2022

Everyone was super nice and did their jobs quickly and I didn’t have to spend my whole day there

Google logo
Google Sep 15, 2022

They were efficient and knew exactly what the problems were with my vehicle. It was done when promised and service was excellent.

Google logo
Google Sep 15, 2022

Kyle in service is very helpful and personable.

Google logo
Google Sep 14, 2022

Ray Landry was very helpful during the entire process which was quick and to the point. No pressure to add anything. Price came out to exactly what was discussed beforehand.

Google logo
Google Sep 12, 2022

Excellent, no-hassle service from associate Landry. Researched and spoke to associates online, came into the dealership expecting a specific price, sold our car and left with a 2022 Bolt EV at that price. Can't ask for more in this day and age! Personable, professional, and quick.

Google logo
Google Sep 9, 2022

Toni made everything so smooth and easy I walked in, test drove, and walked out with the car within about an hour and some change

Google logo
Google Sep 8, 2022

My salesman Stan was very helpful and made the purchase stress free and seamless. Great experience buying a car.

Google logo
Google Sep 3, 2022

Roy is the man to see, treats everyone like his own family. A great job getting my son the car he wanted. God bless Roy , Thanks

Google logo
Google Sep 2, 2022

100% completely satisfied

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 30, 2022

Melissa and Jeff are hands down amazing! I went to four dealerships before arriving at yours my fiancé bought a car from Jeff and Carlos 2 months ago and due to the respect we received we came back! I have recommended your dealership to many people due to the fact I was treated with respect as a female and not doubted or shown what I wasn’t wanting due the the fact. Melissa was honest and great and was full of energy she alleviated any fears as a first time car buyer and as a female!

Google logo
Google Aug 30, 2022

Melissa and Jeff are hands down amazing! I went to four dealerships before arriving at yours my fiancé bought a car from Jeff and Carlos 2 months ago and due to the respect we received we came back! I have recommended your dealership to many people due to the fact I was treated with respect as a female and not doubted or shown what I wasn’t wanting due the the fact. Melissa was honest and great and was full of energy she alleviated any fears as a first time car buyer and as a female!

Google logo
Google Aug 30, 2022

Very helpful, i would highly recommend..

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 28, 2022

We have bought multiple vehicles from Toni. She is a great sales professional and we had a 5 star experience every single time. I will always check here before going elsewhere. The finance manager is wonderful as well, and we are very happy with our pricing.

Google logo
Google Aug 24, 2022

all way ready to help and let you know what you need to know what all about to take of your car thank you

Google logo
Google Aug 23, 2022

The best car buying experience EVER! Will never go anywhere else again. Stan was outstanding, as well as Sammy the Finance guy! Thank you both so very much!

Google logo
Google Aug 22, 2022

Very helpful and polite which is unusual these days

Cars logo
Cars Aug 19, 2022

The best service. Melissa from sales helped me purchase a new truck and was amazing. I couldn’t believe how quickly she was able to complete all the paperwork and offer me a fair price. She got all the details of my trade in before I arrived at the dealership and made the whole experience so simple. Sammy in finance worked to get us the best interest rate and was so friendly. I’m so glad I went to Starling- in todays post-Covid world so many dealers are upping their price above MSRP- but not at Starling.

Google logo
Google Aug 16, 2022

Kyle is very professional and on top of the needs of his customers. I have never been unhappy with the quality of the work the technicians do.

Google logo
Google Aug 10, 2022

Good quick service

Google logo
Google Aug 7, 2022

Thank you Brandon and service team.They got me taking care of and couldn’t be any happier with the service. I highly recommend them !!

Google logo
Google Jul 31, 2022

Brent did an excellent job of keeping me informed on the progress of my repair. He is always friendly and professional.

Google logo
Google Jul 27, 2022

Starling Service Department always does an excellent job. My customer service rep was professional, knowledgeable and friendly. See y’all next time!

Google logo
Google Jul 26, 2022

David Roman was amazing , he sure does love his job . He made the process go by so fast & easy definitely going back to go get my second car with David Roman & thanks to him all the process after the truck is bought he’s still helping out thanks boss man

Google logo
Google Jul 24, 2022

Ask for Dan , Works hard for you.

Google logo
Google Jul 23, 2022

Very friendly and helpful

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 23, 2022

always keep me updated on my car services I also get reminder for my appointment that's great especially when you have so much to do thank you very much oh yeah did I also say you can get a price check so you can stay in budget ok good enough for me

Google logo
Google Jul 18, 2022

Everything was excellent, James did a great job helping me with the whole process, he was very knowledgeable and answered every question I had, would definitely reach out to him for any future purchase!

Google logo
Google Jul 15, 2022

Our salesman, James, was very friendly and very helpful!

Google logo
Google Jul 14, 2022

Great service 👏 👍.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 13, 2022

I called on a Tuesday, and the next day they were able to take me in for an oil change. Very speedy service. Thanks Kyle

Google logo
Google Jul 11, 2022

The work was done as explained in a timely manner. The service writer was very professional. It was a very good experience.

Google logo
Google Jul 7, 2022

I just purchased a Honda Civic from the folks at Starling Chevrolet, Deland FL, and I wanted to give a big Thanks to Melissa, Raven, Michael the porter, and the front desk lady (didn’t catch her name, but from New Jersey). Everyone was great, helpful, and very efficient. The transaction went smoothly and no regrets. Thanks Starling Chevrolet!!

Google logo
Google Jul 4, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 4, 2022

I was pre-approved by Capital One and used the Auto Navigator to locate the truck at Starling to suit my requirements. Shelby Motyka responded promptly and informed me that Starling had a 2022 Colorado "right up my alley". She provided my with the standard equipment and added options, including the price. I decided it was the truck for me and proceeded to provide all the required information to complete most of the paperwork electronically. Once I agreed to the terms Shelby made an appointment for me to meet with David Roman to pick up the Colorado. During the online ...

Google logo
Google Jul 3, 2022

I had an amazing experience. I bought 2 cars from James Giganti. I was in and out within 4 hours. Fastest experience ever! He gave me the price I wanted, and gave me an amazing trade in value too!!! I would recommend them! They had everything I wanted in stock! Thank you so much James for the amazing experience!

Google logo
Google Jul 1, 2022

Met promise time. Friendly staff. Explained services to be performed and reviewed invoice once complete.

Google logo
Google Jun 29, 2022

1: Picked up screw in rear tire. You repaired it. Made it home to New hampshire. 2: A/C in GMC Terrane not working. Diagnosed to be faulty evaporator. Way too expensive to replace on a 10yr old vehicle. Tech advised that he can recharge the system and it could last a while. That worked for me.

Google logo
Google Jun 29, 2022

John D was with me through every step. Answered every question and made sure I was completely satisfied.

Google logo
Google Jun 29, 2022

I love it . Very communicate people . Muy amables

Google logo
Google Jun 27, 2022

The sales person Toni who I dealt with and the Internet people that I dealt with initially were extremely helpful in providing information also providing feedback to my questions concerning financing and other things. I can honestly say that Toni the sales person single-handedly saved the sale on the day before I actually purchase a vehicle I was just about ready to walk away from it because of miss information that I was getting from other people at the dealership but Toni on her day off managed to give me a call back and took care of everything while she ...

Google logo
Google Jun 25, 2022

Toni was amazing! Kept me up to date every step of the way and made my buying experience seamless in every way! I will definitely be back 🙂

Google logo
Google Jun 25, 2022

This is my first car purchase at Starling. The process was quick and painless and got a great deal. Ray was a pleasure to work with and I would absolutely buy my next car from him.

Google logo
Google Jun 22, 2022

Pleasant and Very smooth buying experience

Google logo
Google Jun 20, 2022

Over the past several years, I have become a LOYAL customer of Starling Cadillac, specifically due to their STELLAR service department, beginning with my service representative, "Brent". He is always focused on satisfying the customer, knows his trade and provides excellent communication between the technician and the customer everytime. Just last week, when I stopped in to get a second opinion on my front wheel bearings the (now former) independent alignment shop I previously went to insisted I needed to replace BOTH wheel bearings ASAP, it was Brent at Starling who told me his technician confirmed NOTHING was ...

Google logo
Google Jun 19, 2022

Prices are up so much it's crazy how much OMG I wasn't prepared for the bill.god help us all.no discount senior citizens diagnostic test gone up check before you go so you know.

Google logo
Google Jun 18, 2022

If you are thinking of financing or buying a car me and my fiancé highly recommend starling Chevrolet Cadillac of deland. Tracy in finance and Olivia in finance and Melissa Dan toni in sales are absolutely amazing. There was another gentleman in finance that we signed all the paperwork with who was juggling getting paperwork for 2 deals ready at the same time he was absolutely outstanding as well and very attending definitely amazing multitasking skills. The customer service was outstanding we filled out our finance application online and told them what I had for a trade in and what I ...

Google logo
Google Jun 10, 2022

I did not have an appointment so they worked me in.

Google logo
Google Jun 10, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 10, 2022

Service is always good. All your service personnel are great.

Google logo
Google Jun 9, 2022

James was awesome! He took the time to answer all my questions and make the process easy!

Google logo
Google Jun 4, 2022

Ray did a great job for me! He got me in and out real quick and into a 21 Chevy Blazer. Real nice guy and he made the process simple for me. Thanks again Ray!

Google logo
Google Jun 4, 2022

Everything Excellent

Google logo
Google Jun 4, 2022

I went in just browsing and Manny went above an beyond helping pick an purchase a vehicle

Google logo
Google Jun 2, 2022

The two sales people Edgar and I believe John were amazing and thanks to them and your team I drove out in a brand new car!

Google logo
Google Jun 2, 2022

Carlos is awesome! He worked his magic to make sure I got the car that wanted. All for the right price!

Google logo
Google May 27, 2022

I had an appointment scheduled for 3:30 pm, however I was in the area, so showed up early. Ben helped me immediately and was very professional and courteous. My service was done early and correctly and I was in and out in no time.

Google logo
Google May 26, 2022

If I could give more stars I would - every person I worked with was an absolute pleasure and very upfront. When you go to car dealerships you get a lot of pushy sales stuff and fluff and Starling Chevy was straight to the punch in the best way possible. If you want to enjoy buying your next car come see this team.

Google logo
Google May 24, 2022

Your Service Advisor Brandon was/is awesome! Explained an issue that I was having and was courteous and professional.

Google logo
Google May 20, 2022

took my car in last minute !Very friendly staff members a little higher of a price than I expected ...... overall great service team

Google logo
Google May 19, 2022

Nice And respect for people

Facebook logo
Facebook May 18, 2022

Nice People but high prices

Google logo
Google May 17, 2022

You were quick and efficient.

Google logo
Google May 16, 2022

Google logo
Google May 16, 2022

Kyle was my service advisor. From the first time I arrived, I was greeted with smiles and kindness. Coming back for other service... I loved that the guys opened the door, not just for me but for every other customer, as long as they were in reach of the door. I asked many questions and expected returned calls a lot! Kyle was quick to return my calls. If he didn't have the answer right away, reassured me he would take care of it and called me back with information. My truck looks great, feels good to drive in a ...

Google logo
Google May 14, 2022

Brent in Service always does an awesome job at communicating and getting things done for me.

Google logo
Google May 14, 2022

Very happy with everything as someone who works at a dealership they are the prime example of doing business the right way, even came to me when i couldn't get out there.

Google logo
Google May 6, 2022

The Starling sales rep.Ray Landry was very helpful to me in me buying my new Chevy Equinox

Google logo
Google May 4, 2022

I always get great service at this dealership and everyone there is friendly and helpful and very polite and professional.

Google logo
Google Apr 30, 2022

Melissa and team did a great job of moving the buying process along. They stayed open after hours to complete the deal. It went very smooth. Melissa and team tested my wife and I with professionalism and kindness. I will highly recommend Starling Chevrolet to my friends and colleagues. Thank you for a great buying experience.

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2022

Kyle Keats made sure my suburban was repaired completely and is always a pleasant experience.

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2022

Both times I have been to the Service Department, it has been a great experience! Everything done correctly and timely. The best I have ever dealt with, thank you.

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2022

Friendly and knowledgeable

Google logo
Google Apr 27, 2022

Just want to say this place is great! James G. Is the best! He helped to make sure all my needs were met and went above and beyond! He even still checks In to make sure I’m still happy with my purchase! I would give James 10 Stars ⭐️ If I could! Great service! Would Recommend 10 out of 10!

Google logo
Google Apr 23, 2022

Nice staff and quick experience. I would highly recommend this dealership.

Google logo
Google Apr 23, 2022

Ray is the absolute best you have there. He’s the reason I came back to buy my vehicle there.

Google logo
Google Apr 22, 2022

I always take my car here to get serviced and always trust they are giving me the best service and fair prices

Google logo
Google Apr 21, 2022

My truck was taken in for service at the appointment time. Friendly Representative. Service completed timely.

Google logo
Google Apr 21, 2022

Fast and assuring service! Service rep courteous and professional.

Google logo
Google Apr 18, 2022

Pretty simple. Oil change and rotation. Was not told about any other maintenance and when I asked was told no that was all I needed. Truck has almost 14000 miles.

Google logo
Google Apr 17, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 15, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 9, 2022

Fixed my corvette. Had clicking noise coming from the engine at certain speeds, took it to carmax sanford, where I bought it, 4 times, no luck fixing. Took it to Starling Chevrolet they found the issue right the way, and fixed it. The issue was with belt and tensioner. Thanks to Kyle and Joe!

Google logo
Google Apr 7, 2022

John was the man. He made it happen for me, excellent salesman and all around good man!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 28, 2021

THE BEST DEALERSHIP!!! I purchased two vehicles within several months. First vehicle, the internet sales team handled everything from start to finish without me having to go to the dealership. They delivered my vehicle with awesome service. Huge shout out to Shelby and Ashley for making the deal for the vehicle I wanted and then some. I went to other dealers at first and with no hesitation continued my business with them. Customer Service is extraordinary from start to finish. Thanks again and I will definitely come back to do business. Well worth the drive from Poinciana, FL!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 21, 2021

I love their service advisors Ben and Brandon. We have a reoccurring AC issue and they have been responsive and understanding. We also have gotten a fuel valve changed and they were fast and informative!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 26, 2021

Absolutely exceptional car buying experience. Starling went above and beyond, and I could not be happier in my 2021 Blazer. Just a great team of people who were so very friendly and personable. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 13, 2021

Tom Isaacson is a great guy. He is very knowledgeable and helpful. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a smooth and professional buying experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 5, 2021

Was buying a new cadillac xt5 and waited a longtime for finance manager to get approved because of covid 19 and that delayed the whole process everything.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 4, 2021

GREAT SERVICE, AND SALES SERVICE VERY PROFESSIONAL I'M BEEN A CLIENT FOR THE LAST 10 YAERS. I WILL KEEP USING THEM FOR MY FUTURE PURCHASES

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 4, 2020

Dustin, Toni, & Sammi made the experience very enjoyable. I recommend anyone considering a new or used vehicle do themselves a favor and visit Starling Chevrolet/Cadillac in DeLand. I can't say enough good things about them. We've going to them for about 10 years now and have never been disappointed.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review